Science blog

It has been fun learning about sound and light I personally really like learning about sound. It is cool. Did you know that there are waves that can go through water are and walls?

In general, it has been fun to learn but this post is about light.

 

Here are 3 facts about light

1 light can be reflected

2 With mirrors you can direct light

3 light can go thru most walls

When I was at home learning online, I did an experiment

 

All you need is a surface and a flashlight 🔦

You see if your flashlight goes through the surfaces or if it makes a shadow. This is called transparent, translucent and opaque.

Try it and let me know in the comments.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Science blog

Hi Fast,

I liked learning about light in this post. DId you do any experiments about reflecting light? Did you use a mirror to reflect light? I always love doing shadow experiments outside with students. Which light experiment did you do when you were learning online? It sounds like you are learning a lot in science this year. I hope you write more science posts this year.
Have fun in Grade Four. 🙂
Mrs. Bennett

Hi fast,
Did you know that light moves at incredibly fast speed? I love making shadow puppets! If you are into sound you could maybe do your next blogpost on sound, also I want to learn about sound too.

readergirl18

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *