The elevator


Hi my name is fast1 my innovation day project is about pulleys we have learned about fixed pulleys and moveable pulleys I made a barn elevator and I used a fixed pulley because I did not want to make a moving rod

The hypothesis : I think it will work and lift but it will not work on the first try but it will work after it will work by turning the rod that turns the string that lifts the lift

Procedure:

1 I got my materials

2 I got a box

3 I put a stick in the box

4 I folded a piece of cardboard

5 I put a elastic band on the piece of cardboard

6 I hole punch the piece of cardboard

7 I put a piece of string in the hole

8 panted it with red paint

Conclusion: my hypothesis was correct I did have to make changes though I only used 1 pulley though besides that, it was basically the same it just looks different so my hypothesis was correct.

Here is my video: IMG_5922

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *